Marker Details

Roster Company No. 6

3523 Battleground Road (Independence Parkway)

La Porte , 77571

marker not dated. List of men in Company 6 at Battle of San Jacinto, lead by Captain James Gillaspie; ref., monument erected in 1937 by Sons of Confederate Veterans/S.C.V.
Directions: West side of Battleground Road, on east side of walkway south of main plaza, across from DRT marker No. 3 Millard's Camp

Key Time Period: 1836 - 1845 Republic of Texas

Corretions/New Research:

Marker Text: Roster Company No. 6 James Gillaspie Captain Matthew Finch 1st. Lieut. A. L. Harrison 2nd. Lieut. R. H. Chadduck 1st. Sgt.

Privates G. Grosby - J. S. Darling - Fielding Dedrick W. L. Ellis - Hezekiah Faris - Wm. Ferrell Wm. Fullerton - M. R. Goheen - Robt. Henry Benj. Johnson T. D. Johnson A. Larrison ("1836" in center between names) F. B. Lasater Wm. McCoy E. McMillan Andrew Montgomery - John Montgomery Jennings O'Banion John Peterson Wm. Peterson Lawrence Ramey John Richardson John Sayers J. W. Scallorn Alphonso Steele Elijah Votaw James Walker Thos. H. Webb - John C. White - Sam Wiley F. M. Woodward W. P. Zuber

In Memory of our father James Gillaspie
Marker Type: Monument
Historical Org: Sons of Confederate Veterans

Key Map Information: 499 T

GPS Coordinates: 29 45.182, 95 05.405

Precinct No: 2

Marker No: 00223